Build Error

Hi All,

I am new to RISC-V and try to build E300 Arty Dev Kit project on my Linux machine. I got the errors shown below in the log. I would highly appreciate someone can tell me what went wrong. I have Vivado 2018.1 installed in my home directory. Cloned freedom E SDK to my home directory and built the toolchain.

Thanks,

Charles

cm@cm5558:~/freedom$ make -f Makefile.e300artydevkit mcs
mkdir -p /home/cm/freedom/builds/e300artydevkit/
java -jar /home/cm/freedom/rocket-chip/sbt-launch.jar “runMain freechips.rocketchip.system.Generator /home/cm/freedom/builds/e300artydevkit sifive.freedom.everywhere.e300artydevkit E300ArtyDevKitFPGAChip sifive.freedom.everywhere.e300artydevkit E300ArtyDevKitConfig”
[info] Loading project definition from /home/cm/freedom/project
[info] Loading settings from build.sbt …
[info] Loading settings from plugins.sbt …
[info] Loading project definition from /home/cm/freedom/rocket-chip/project
Using addons:
[error] org.eclipse.jgit.api.errors.JGitInternalException: Missing unknown b731149757b93ddc80e6e4b5483a6931d5f9ad60
[error] at org.eclipse.jgit.api.StatusCommand.call(StatusCommand.java:154)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.git.JGit.hasUncommittedChanges(JGit.scala:88)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.SbtGit$.$anonfun$buildSettings$20(SbtGit.scala:121)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.SbtGit$.$anonfun$buildSettings$20$adapted(SbtGit.scala:121)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.git.DefaultReadableGit.withGit(ReadableGit.scala:39)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.SbtGit$.$anonfun$buildSettings$19(SbtGit.scala:121)
[error] at com.typesafe.sbt.SbtGit$.$anonfun$buildSettings$19$adapted(SbtGit.scala:121)
[error] at scala.Function1.$anonfun$compose$1(Function1.scala:44)
[error] at sbt.internal.util.EvaluateSettings$MixedNode.evaluate0(INode.scala:219)
[error] at sbt.internal.util.EvaluateSettings$INode.evaluate(INode.scala:164)
[error] at sbt.internal.util.EvaluateSettings.$anonfun$submitEvaluate$1(INode.scala:87)